Egor Sorokin

Egor Sorokin
© Sorokin


Birth Date/Zodiac Sign: 26. August 1989 / Virgo ★
Domicile: Sochi (Krasnaya Polyana)/Russland

Replies- Visions

    • When did you start Freeriding? Since when do you ski? When I was 6 I started to compete in "hard" disciplines and participated in international competitions. With 16 I started to ride in the park and to do some freeskiing
    • Since when are you equipped by KOMPERDELL?  Since the beginning of the season in 2015
    • What do you connect with the brand KOMPERDELL?  Komperdell is one of the oldest brands what trust a millions of professionals. It has a long history of achievements in alpine skiing. It is a great honor for me as a professional skier, who came from a "hard school" to represent this brand.
    • What are your favourite tricks with Freeriding and what would you still like to learn? Freeriding is for me to surf in the mountains. All the tricks and rotation on a natural relief are my favourite.
    • What ski regions/tours/places do you like most? Canada, Japan and the Caucasus Mountains.
    • What is most fascinating at Freeriding? Freeriding is for me a freedom and self-expression. I love to surf at the mountains and to find “Nirvana“
    • What sport would you do if there was no snow? Surfing
    • What does your bone fracture status look like? Knee, elbow and collarbone. Perhaps it is not surprising :)
    • Have you got an idol – if yes – who is your idol? I dont have an idol but there are people who I admire and respect, such as Candide Thovex.
    • What of are you afraid the most?  The loss of loved ones.
    • What do you always pack into your backpack for your tours in the mountains? All equipment is always with me but the main thing is what you have in your head and not in a backpack ;)
    • Favourite film? There are many films since 2003. This old movies retain the spirit and philosophy of freeskiing.
    • Favourite song?  I am not very attracted by the music.
    • Favourite meal? Healthy food
    • What is your motto? Do what you love and do it from the heart.
    • What targets/plans do you have for the future? Participation in international competitions and to remove the film of my view about riding in the mountains.