Christoph Schöfegger

© Schöfegger


Birth Date/Zodiac Sign: 11.01.1993/ Capricorn ★
Domicile: St.Gilgen

Replies- Visions

    • When did you start freeriding? Since when are you skiing? I started sking at the age of approx.2, with freeriding about 3 years ago
    • Since when are you equipped by KOMPERDELL?  Since December 2012
    • What do you connect with the brand KOMPERDELL? Top quality material perfectly adapted to the needs of the users and is always further improved in order to fulfil their requirements
    • What are your favourite tricks when Freeriding and what would you still like to carry out? My absolute favourite is the frontflip. However since last year I like to do Flat Spins 360.
    • What ski regions/tours/places do you like most? I like most my home mountain the 12-er Horn in St.Gilgen for the simple reason that I know this mountain practically by heart and can find good runs even at bad weather conditions. Moreover there are
      always some friends with me.
    • What were your most important achievements? 2. in the Freeride evaluation/ 5th at the Combination (Freeride/Freestyle) at the North Face Ski Challenge 2011 in Flachauwinkel, 14th Livingroom Downhill 2011, 12th Livingroom 2012, 1st standby
      Rider Nordica Extreme Days 2012.
    • What is most fascinating at Snowboarding? The freedom to use the mountain as I want and not to depend on anything.
    • What sport would you do if there was no snow? Different kinds possible on the water. Windsurfing, Wakeboard etc.
    • What does your bone fracture status look like?  a broken toe, but not at skiing;-)
    • What other injuries were caused by Snowboarding? 1 mild concussion and different bruises
    • Did you already have an extraordinary experience with a KOMPERDELL back         Protector ? NO
    • Have you got an idol and who is your idol? – Candide Thovex
    • What are the 3 things you would take along to a lonesome island?  Food, drinks and friends
    • What of are you afraid the most?  Not to have any snow one day
    • What do you always pack into your backpack for your tours in the mountains? My avalanche equipment and something to drink
    • Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Hopefully at the start of a Worldtour
    • Favourite film? 8 Mile & der blutige Pfad Gottes
    • Favourite song? Reggae
    • Favourite meal? Lasagne, Chinese or Greek
    • What is your motto? Only if you try the Impossible, you can reach the possible
    • What targets/plans do you have for the future? Improve myself at the GWQ and hopefully get one day the chance to start in the World Tour.